## **OLD CATHOLIC SUCCESSION**

ANTONIO CARDINAL BARBERINI, as Archbishop of Rheims , 1657. He consecrated in the Church of the Sorbonne, Paris, the son of the Grand Chancellor of France

CHARLEAS MAURICE LATELLIER, succeeding as Archbishop of Rheims, November 12, 1668. He, in turn, consecrated in the church of the Cordeliers, Pontois

JAMES BENIGNE BOSSUET, as Bishop of Condom, September 21, 1670. He was transferred to the See of Meaux by Pope Clement X, 1671. He, in turn, consecrated in the church of Chartreuse, Paris

JAMES GOYDON DE MATIGNON, Bishop of Condom, 1693, son of Count De Thoringy. He was Doyen of Lisieux and Abbey Commendantaire De St. Victor, Paris. By order of Pope Clement XI, he consecrated at Paris

DOMINIC M. VARLET, as Bishop of Ascalon in partibus, and coadjutor to the Bishop of Babylon, Persia, February 12, 1719 . Retiring later to Holland , he died 23 years after in the Cistercian Abbey of Rhijnwick. In response to the appeals of the Chapter of the Old Catholic Church of Utrecht, he consecrated

PETRUS JOHANNES MEINDAERTS, as Archbishop of Utrecht, October 17, 1739. He had been one of several priests ordained in Ireland by Luke Fagan, Bishop of Meath, afterwards Archbishop of Dublin, with the view of sustaining independence of the ancient Church of the Netherlands, founded by St. Willibrord in the 7th century. By his consecration to the Episcopate, the succession of the Old Catholic Church in Holland has been perpetuated. Archbishop Meindaerts consecrated

JOHN VAN STIPHOUT, as Bishop of Haarlem , July 11, 1745 . He, in turn, consecrated

WALTER MICHAEL VAN NIEUWENHUIZEN, as Archbishop of Utrecht , February 7, 1768 . He consecrated

ADRIAN BROEKMAN, as Bishop of Haarlem , June 21, 1778 . He consecrated

JOHN JAMES VAN RHIJIN, as Archbishop of Utrecht, November 7, 1805. He consecrated

GILBERT DE JONG, as Bishop of Deventer, November 2, 1805. He consecrated

WILLIBROD VAN OS, as Archbishop of Utrecht , April 24, 1814 . He consecrated

JOHN BON, as Bishop Haarlem, April 22, 1819 . He consecrated

JOHN VAN SANTEN, as Archbishop of Utrecht , June 14, 1825 . He consecrated

HERMAN HEYKAMP, as Bishop of Deventer , July 17, 1854 . He consecrated

GASPARD JOHN RINKEL, as Bishop of Haarlem, August 11, 1873. He consecrated

GERARD GUL, as Archbishop of Utrecht , May 11, 1892. He consecrated

ARNOLD HARRIS MATHEW, as Regionary Old Catholic Bishop for Great Britian, April 28, 1908, at St. Gertrude's Church, Utrecht. He was elected Archbishop in 1911. He had been ordained to the Priesthood by Archbishop Eyre, at St. Andrew's Roman Catholic Cathedral, Glasgow, June 24, 1877. He was the great-grandson of Francis Mathew, first Earl of Landaff, of Thomastown Castle, Tipperary. He consecrated

THE PRINCE BISHOPEDE LANDAS BERGHES, on June 29, 1913 . He consecrated

HENRY CARMEL CARFORA, on October 4, 1916 . Carfora was elected Archbishop of the United States for all Old Catholics. He consecrated

EARL ANGLIN JAMES, on June 17, 1945 . He, in turn, consecrated

GRANT TIMOTHY BILLET, on December 25, 1950 . He, in turn, consecrated

NORMAN R. PARR, on October 23, 1979 . He, in turn, consecrated MAURICE DARRYL MC CORMICK, on July 14, 1991 . He, in turn, consecrated IRWIN R. YOUNG, JR., on September 21, 1997 . He in turn, consecrated PAUL VICTOR VERHAEREN and WAYNE MOORE HAY on November 21, 1998 BRUCE D. CAMPBELL on April 19, 2003, He consecrated SHANE PRICE on April 19, 2003, He consecrated PHILLIP ZIMMERMAN on 1 February 2005, . He was elected Archbishop, He consecrated G. PETER POSTHUMUS on 7 October 2006, PHILLIP ZIMMERMAN consecrated RAELYNN FABICK SCOTT on 14 April 2007, PHILLIP ZIMMERMAN consecrated

WILLIAM HILLER, CHRISTOPHER CARPENTER, ADMIRE CLEEVE, and JOSE ISRAEL on 29 January 2011 JOSE ISAEL later, was elected Archbishop

SERGIO IBARR on April 22, 2018